Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Belinda Lennox

Head of Department

Ahmed Ahmed

Professor of Gynaecological Oncology

Hussein Al-Mossawi

Honorary Research Associate

Monique Andersson

Associate Professor in Medical Virology/Consultant in Infection

Azim Ansari

Sir Henry Dale Fellow, Group Leader

Daniel C Anthony

Professor of Experimental Neuropathology

Tal Arnon

Associate Professor

Kate Attfield

Principal Investigator

Jon Austyn

Emeritus Professor of Immunobiology

Martin Bachmann

Professor of Vaccinology, Group Head / PI and Supervisor

Oliver Bannard

Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Ellie Barnes

Professor of Hepatology and Experimental Medicine

Rachael Bashford-Rogers

Group leader/PI

Philip Bejon

Professor of Tropical Medicine

James Berkley

Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases

Shoumo Bhattacharya

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Sumi Biswas

Associate Professor

Stuart Blacksell

Professor of Tropical Microbiology

Francesco Boccellato

Leadership Fellow

Persephone Borrow

Professor of Viral Immunology

Thomas Bowden

Associate Professor

Paul Bowness

Professor of Experimental Rheumatology

Angela Brueggemann

IDEU Director and Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Christopher Buckley

Kennedy Professor of Translational Rheumatology and Director of Clinical ...

Simon Buczacki

Richard Blackwell Pharsalia Professor of Colorectal Surgery

Helen Byrne

Professor of Mathematical Biology

Ronjon Chakraverty

Professor of Haematology

Helen Chapel

Professor of Clinical Immunology

Ross Chapman


Lieping Chen

Visiting Professor in Cancer Immunotherapy

Liye Chen

Career Development Fellow - funded by Versus Arthritis

Yi-Ling Chen

Career Development Fellow

Robin Choudhury

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

David Church


Alex Clarke

Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Career Development Fellow

Laura Coates

NIHR Clinician Scientist and Senior Clinical Research Fellow

Mark Coles

Professor of Immunology

Richard Cornall

Professor of Immunology, University Lecturer in Medicine, Group Head / PI

Sally Cowley

Head, James Martin Stem Cell Facility, Wellcome Career Re-Entry Fellow

Adam Cribbs


Derrick Crook

Professor of Microbiology

Vincenzo D'Angiolella

Professor of Molecular Oncology

Stephanie Dakin

Associate Professor of Musculoskeletal Sciences

Alexander Davies

UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Simon Davis

Professor of Molecular Immunology

Jeremy Day

Professor of Infectious Diseases